Man it’s been a long time since I’ve written anything, hasn’t it?  I’ve just gone through and re-read all of my old blogs and must apologize for my poor proof reading skills.  Grammatical errors and mistypes spotted everywhere!  Honestly, I don’t really give a shit.  Apology rescinded.

I don’t want to rehash everything that has happened in the last 3 years in great detail, so I’ll break it down in simplified form:

  • Anthony didn’t work out.  He moved to Chicago to further his career and met a great guy named Russel who I met a month or so ago when they visited Portland.  We are still friends.  Dating in Seattle continued to suck during my time there.  Briefly dated a DB named Johann.
  • I have gotten a bit more comfortable with sex/my sexuality but I still think I’m fairly conservative for a gay guy.  I continue to work on this.
  • Colleen is still making amazing Piecakens.
  • Became friends with one of my neighbors from the Decatur in Seattle.  His name is Chris and he is awesome.
  • One of my sisters lived with me for a Summer in Seattle.  It was amazing.  I wish I could have all my sisters live with me for a Summer.
  • Got really fucking fed up with my job at Liberty Mutual.  Maybe this will turn into a full blog post someday.  I swear I’m not bitter ;).
  • Fell in love with a couple from the Portland area.  Got a new job near them and moved in with them, leaving Seattle for a big new adventure.  Chris also moved, but we are not neighbors anymore.
  • Love the new job.  I am managing an IT Help Desk for a little tech company.  Way more varied and challenging work.
  • Fell out of love with the couple.  This could also be a separate blog post, but probably will never be as I don’t think it’s right to post something like that.  I would definitely do another thruple in the future, just with different people.
  • Had a weird car accident and a 3-day mini case of amnesia.
  • Bought a house!  Whaaat?  Yeah I’m 30 and own a house, suck it bitches.
  • Had my first trip to San Francisco.  Nice city.  Expensive.  Wouldn’t live there.

That’s everything I can remember in a nutshell.  Hopefully I will continue to feel motivated to post here as I find writing to be therapeutic.

