Ah, the Super Bowl… Many people watch it for the game, many more people watch it for the commercials.  Why do I watch it?  For the food!  I have some foodie friends that throw a Super Bowl bash every year and the food is always to die for.  Everyone brings a dish to share and we all eat our faces off.

For the past few weeks I had been trying to figure out what I would bring to the party.  I had my mind set on bringing a big batch of guacamole (as I have a delicious recipe), but then I had a divine intervention which pulled me in a different direction.

You probably don’t know that I do tech support as my day job as I haven’t mentioned it yet.  Part of my daily routine involves popping into other people’s computers to help fix their problems.  Last Friday I was helping a very nice woman with an Outlook issue that she was having and when I opened up her email to check it out I saw “Cookie Dough Dip” as the subject of her most recent email.  “What the heck is cookie dough dip?” I asked her.  “It is amazing!” she said, “We’re all eating it right now and it’s so good!”

Well, this was clearly a sign from the gods that I was destined to make this for the Super Bowl party.  I went to my favorite recipe site (All Recipes) immediately and searched for it… no results!  For there I turned to good old Google which only resulted in a few pages.  After checking them all out I finally settled on this recipe to use.


Sooooo good!

The bottom left one is peanut butter chocolate chip.  I chopped up a bunch of peanut butter cups and put them on top to make it a bit more fancy.  This was probably the most popular of the three.

The one on top is the double chocolate dip.  I used dark cocoa powder instead of regular and then put a bunch of chopped chocolate chips on top.  It was seriously chocolatey and seriously delicious.

The one on the right is the snickerdoodle one.  It was probably the least popular of the three, but it was still very yummy.

I served them with chocolate graham crackers, ‘nilla wafers and pretzels.  There were about 12-15 people at the party and I’d say about 2/3 of each dip ended up getting eaten.  Now I just have to find a way to finish off the rest of it…

