Blogging everyday is hard.  It’s not that I can’t think of things to blog about but sitting down to actually type them out is soooooooo much work.  Okay, so maybe it’s not that hard… but I’m just a lazy bastard.  I’ve been letting this topic marinate in my head for a few days and I think it’s finally time to unleash it.  There are two things that bug the hell out of me on Facebook… well, there’s lots more then two things, but these are my biggest annoyances:

1) “Like my status if…”
Posts that start like this really make me wish there was a “dislike” button because as soon as I saw the phrase “Like my status if” I would definitely pound that dislike button into oblivion.  There are a few people that I am friends with that do this, but there is one in particular that I want to strangle (virtually) because at LEAST one post a day of his starts with this phrase.

However, there is an exception to the rule.  If liking your status is going to get me something out of the deal then I am fine with it.  For example: Recently someone posted one that said “Like my status if you want me to share my favorite memory of you.”  That’s perfectly okay in my book.  You get a like on your status and I get a heart warming story about how much you love me (and really, who doesn’t love me?).

2) “Just saying”
“Just saying” or “Just sayin” are phrases that are typically used at the end or sometimes at the beginning of a post where someone is complaining about something.  Now, I have no problem with people complaining about stuff on Facebook.  I get it, we all need to vent sometimes.  Go ahead, do it on Facebook for all your friends to see.

The thing that really bothers me about “Just saying” is that it adds no value to your statement.  You don’t need to say “Just saying” because you just said what you wanted to say.  We don’t need an immediate reminder directly after your statement to let us know that you just said your piece.  I have also noticed that most of my friends that use “Just saying” typically use it after really stupid opinions, or incredibly insignificant complaints.

Well, now that I’ve got that off my chest I feel much better.  Toodles!

