Welcome to the first posting of the Obsession Session.  These posts are where I will share some of my favorite products, recipes, websites, or other random items.  These posts will also typically occur when I’m feeling too lazy to blog about anything else.  So, onto the obsession!

Obsession: Biscoff Spread

This shit is tasty!

I was introduced to Biscoff Spread via Sugar Plug Blog (another obsession of mine).  If you are a fan of biscoff cookies, then you will definitely enjoy Biscoff Spread.  The back of the label describes it as a European alternative to peanut butter.  Back in NY this stuff was easy to find at my local Wegmans store near the peanut butter, but it’s been quite the challenge to find here in Seattle for some reason.

My favorite use for this stuff is to drizzle it on some chocolate ice cream and straight up devour it.  I’ve also used it in place of peanut butter in a PB&J sandwich, which is quite good as well.  I think my next experiment will be using it in some cookies to see how it turns out.  If that goes well, I’m going to fill a pool with the stuff and swim naked in it for days!

